Modifying a Job
To change information about a job:
- Locate the job in the Job file list and double-click it
The job window will open.
- Change any information that you require
- Click OK
Note that if you change the job code, the job will be disassociated from any existing job sheet items and you will not be able to invoice or delete these items.
To delete a job:
- Highlight the job(s) to be deleted
- Choose Edit>Delete Job or click the Delete toolbar button
You will be asked for confirmation before the job is deleted.
Note: Transactions associated with the job are not affected when the job is deleted.