To delete a user or role
- Highlight the userrole in the Users list and click the Delete toolbar icon
The Master Administrator user cannot be deleted.
A role can only be deleted if there are no users assigned to it.
To change or remove a password
As a user: You can change your own password by choosing Change Password in the File menu. This displays the Change Password dialog described below.
As an administrator: Provided you have the Users and Security privilege on, you can change or remove other user’s passwords by clicking the Change Password button in the User Privileges window—this displays the Change Password dialog.
- Enter the new password in both the New Password and Verification fields, and click OK
The password you enter must be the same.
To remove an existing password leave these two fields empty.