Q. Why aren't my settings for X remembered in Datacentre?

MoneyWorks Frequently Asked Questions (read only)
Post Reply
User avatar
rowan
Posts: 643
Joined: 23 Apr 2004 15:17
Region: New Zealand
Location: Wanaka
Contact:

Q. Why aren't my settings for X remembered in Datacentre?

Post by rowan » 07 Apr 2005 11:58

Many settings are stored per-user in MoneyWorks Datacentre (settings such as field skipping in transaction entry, preferred colours, selected tab view, transferring backorder lines to invoices etc).

If you do not have "Password Protect..." turned on in Sharing and Users, then these settings will not be remembered, since all users are anonymous (so impossible to apply per-user settings). As a rule, you should always turn on "Password Protect..." for Datacentre documents, and set up a user name for every user, even if you are not going to bother with passwords (you can leave passwords blank).

If two users log in with the same user name, then the settings for the one who logs out last will overwrite any settings changed by the one who logged out first.

Post Reply