If you are connected to Datacentre, you can copy user settings (customised columns, filter settings, custom validations, preferred forms, default accounts, tab order, etc) from one user to another.
To copy these preferencess from user A to user B:
All of the settings for that user will be replaced. The user will get the settings the next time they log in.