importing income to two invoices

For the discussion of issues affecting the day to day running of all MoneyWorks products.
Forum rules
This forum is not the official Cognito Software support channel for MoneyWorks. If you need help from Cognito, then please contact us (or your local regional support representative) directly using the contact information on the Support page of the web site.

Please try the search facility before posting a new topic to see if your topic has already been covered.

If you do post a new topic, it's a good idea to choose a Topic Subject that it a bit more informative than "Help!" or "A problem". If your topic is actually recognisable by people scanning the forum, you'll have a much better chance of getting a response. Thanks and have fun.
Post Reply
abbotsford books
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Feb 2013 22:30
Product: Express
Region: Australia

importing income to two invoices

Post by abbotsford books » 25 Feb 2013 22:48

I have received income from a Council, but the one amount is for two clients, where i produced two separate invoices. i dont seem to be able to allocate to the different clients, it always shows that one client has extra money sitting there. help!

charleshorse
Posts: 191
Joined: 21 Feb 2008 18:59
Product: Datacentre
Region: New Zealand
Location: Auckland

Re: importing income to two invoices

Post by charleshorse » 27 Feb 2013 10:26

I think you need to do separate receipts, one for each invoice. Presumably you could give each receipt the same reference number or something. But MoneyWorks has something called "Head Office Billing" which might help you if you get money from one source for multiple different invoices.

Simon
Posts: 166
Joined: 25 Aug 2004 16:00
Region: New Zealand
Location: Auckland
Contact:

Re: importing income to two invoices

Post by Simon » 19 Apr 2013 09:42

Rather than use the Head Office billing feature (if the 2 clients are actaully associated) you could use the Banking feature. Enter the receipt as 2 seperate amounts - one to each debtor, and use the bank account "UnBanked". Then "Bank" then as one amount.

Post Reply